All the Presidents Ladies

As we get closer and closer to Election day I have seen many young people jump on the bandwagon of thier choice candadent.  My personal preference is niether but, if I had to choose….it would still prbably be neither.  But, I do like Romney more, and I am more on the democrat side of things.  I just don’t like Barrak.  I have my reasons but, I rather not get into that.  Ann Romney and Michelle Obama have now given thier speeches at the National conventions.  I have to say that Ann’s was wonderful, it was full of love, hope, and honesty.  I also liked Michelle’s it was on the same page as Ann’s and basically the speeches had the same overall points to them.  They met a man, they struggled, they had kids, they found the beauty to life in the small things, they overcame the big things, and here they are both running for President.  Anyway you can make up your own mind here are two excerts from each speech.

Michelle Obama’s:

“You see, even though back then Barack was a Senator and a presidential candidate…to me, he was still the guy who’d picked me up for our dates in a car that was so rusted out, I could actually see the pavement going by through a hole in the passenger side door…he was the guy whose proudest possession was a coffee table he’d found in a dumpster, and whose only pair of decent shoes was half a size too small.”

http://www.npr.org/2012/09/04/160578836/transcript-michelle-obamas-convention-speech

Ann Romneys:

“We are no different than the millions of Americans who
quietly help their neighbors, their churches and their
communities.  They don’t do it so that others will think more of
them.  They do it because there is no greater joy .  Give and it
shall be given unto you.”

Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2012/08/28/transcript-ann-romney-speech-at-republican-national-convention/#ixzz25bwyP9AG


Leave a Reply

