Fortune cookie.

I got fortune cookie today that said, “no job is too big or too small, if you can’t do it right don’t do it at all.”  This just is one of those fortune cookies that absolutely applys to my life. I always do everything I can to the best of my ability. Sometimes it gets hard but, instead if complaining about it I just get the job done. Something I have talked about before ia the most important job I have, which is being a mother. I have to say it I have never been so blessed as to be my sons Mother. That’s exactly why I will never understand why people don’t take care of thier children or just half-ass the job. The best part of being a parent is just being. Being there to see all the first, being there to comfort them when they need it. Being there to give them the little push they need to do great things, just being. I guess I can just thank God that I get to experience this great blessing and that I am fortunate enough to know how much of a blessing being a parent truly is. Nothing in life will ever be greater than being someone’s parent. 


Leave a Reply

