Mid-semester blues

I am so ready for this semester to be over with. I know that spring semesters always last longer but it just seems like this semester is taking forever to get overwith!  I think it’s because my nephew is graduating from USMC bootcamp during thanksgiving in San Diego and my whole family is going. I can’t wait to get to see my nephew!  My dad left this same small town 42 years ago to go to USMC bootcamp in San Diego. So, it is pretty bittersweet for all of us to go to San Diego in November. I am so proud to be apart of a military family! 🙂


Leave a Reply

