counting down the days

My nephew only has three short weeks until he graduates from Marine Corp boot camp.  I can’t believe that it is almost time to go to San Diego.  I have been counting this down since he left in August.  He turns 19 next week and it will be the first birthday that any of us have missed.  I know it will be a rough day for my sister especially.  Thank goodness we have something to surprise her with.  Before I share this I just have to brag a little on my nephew.  Earlier this month was my nieces 16th birthday.  It was the first birthday of hers that my nephew (her brother) had ever missed.  My sister gets a phone call from the supermarket (where my nephew used to work) they said they had a surprise for my niece.  When my sister went in my nephew had ordered a cake for my niece to be made on her birthday and it said, “happy birthday ******, love,******” What an awesome brother right?!?!!?!?!!?!?  Well, right before he left for boot camp we made these stepping stones for his mom that say, “I LOVE YOU MOM,” and the other one has his hand print in it!  My sister works at the college so I am going to surprise her the day of his birthday and leave those in her office!  Then that same week we leave for California!  I can’t wait! 


Leave a Reply

