Children and the TV

As I was getting ready for school this morning I was watching my son playing and this thought came to me. “Because we don’t have cable and rarely watch movies is his brain being filled with actual information instead of being overloaded and overstimulated with useless crap?”  I thought about it throughout the day and I mean its a valid question, not so much on the part about his brain being filled with actual information but that fact that so many kids get so overstimulated on crap at a young Age. There’s so many people that let children watch TV for hours on end. Sure they can sing the song with the characters on TV but they have no social skills, have only learned through a mediated device and have major behavioral issues.  I guess what I am saying is teach your children,  don’t let the TV do it for you. Interact with your children. Show them life skills that they only learn in person. 


Leave a Reply

