make-up

I read in the paper today that a women gave up “being pretty” for a year.  She didn’t wear make-up or do anything to herself that was “unnatural.”  She said that being pretty and feeling your best has to come from within.  I totally agree with this.  I didn’t wear make-up until I was in college I just never felt the need too.  Even now I don’t wear much make-up because I just don’t feel the need to.  I think that sometimes it’s nice to have a little mascara but, I have never even worn any other sort of eye make-up.  I guess for me I feel the most comfortable just being in my own skin.  I think that what is most important is that you have to do what makes you the most comfortable in your own skin, if that is wearing make-up or not wearing make-up.


Leave a Reply

