I’M BACK!

After almost a year of not blogging,

I

AM

BACK!

So, let me tell you, life has defiantly been good for us!

I am graduating, (finally) and I do mean FINALLY, THIS DECEMBER!  I have spent the better part of the past seven years going to school.  I have lost myself a few times, only to find myself just as many times.  I have had so many ups and downs, highs and lows, during this journey.  I am so glad that it is coming to a very glorified end.  But, I am also nervous.  I don’t know what the future is going to hold for my journey.

Currently, I am working on several books right now.  Three of them with my dad, one a book of poems, a novel, and a biography on my grandfather, (my dads dad), who was a moonshiner in the Ozark Mountains, in the 1920s and 1930s.  The book of poems should be out to print in about two weeks!  That is what we are hoping.  We just have a few kinks to work out and my dad will be a published author and I will have edited my first book!  I am also in the process of writing a few of my own books but, I haven’t exactly been on the ball with those.  Writing a book is a lot more complicated than you would think!  But, I am hoping in the next year the projects that I have started can be finished, and I will be a published author soon enough! 🙂

Most importantly my 2.5 year old, is just growing up just entirely too fast.  Isn’t it amazing to see how much a child changes in such a short amount of time.  Currently Mom (me) is just the coolest person in the entire world to him.  So we should probably keep it that way, forever!  (HA!)  I am enjoying every moment of it because I know it all goes by before I have time to process it!

I will be updating every few days from now on!  Hope you enjoy a little glimpse into our lives!

I will leave you guys with one of my absolute favorite quotes of all time.

“I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.”

Henry David Thoreau


18 thoughts on “I’M BACK!

      1. I’ll ask him, My dad’s last name is Self and his mother’s maiden name was Edgmon. Quick story–my great-grandfather’s name was Robert (Bob) Edgmon but there was more than one Edgmon with that name so he changed the spelling of his last name to Edgman. most of my family ancestors are buried at Mossville Cemetary

        Like

  1. “There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning.”

    Louis L’Amour
    (posted today on Inward/Outward)

    Congratulations on completing school and beginning your new projects. Have a wonderful new chapter! Blessings!

    Like

  2. I finally finished my book after 7 years of working on it. It was a long journey. It’s on Amazon, Crazy Carolina. Thanks for being a follower. I won’t disappoint.
    Let me know how your books are coming along. If I can help just drop a note.

    Like

Leave a Reply

