Hate & Love

martin-luther-king-jr-quotes-1-320x320

 

This quote from MLK JR. really stands out for me.  Maybe its because I have seen first hand how hate can truly destroy people.  I find it so strange that people can go so far out of their way to just HATE other people.  For the way they dress, the people they like, or things even far simpler like the color of their skin.

So much time and effort goes into HATE.  It takes a lot to continuously hate someone, something or a group of people.  There are people that I don’t care for of course.  But, I wouldn’t say I HATED them.  I don’t agree with their actions.  I think the things they have done are wrong.  I don’t care for them.  But, to actually HATE someone, that takes a lot of energy.  Energy that I can spend doing positive things.

I am a true believer in what you put out in the world comes back to you.  I have had situations where I didn’t do the best thing I could have done, and I feel like it came back to me.  I also have had many more situations where I did the best thing I could have done and it comes back to me in a positive way.

You create the space you live in, and if that is negativity you will always live with negativity.  But, if you create a positive space for yourself that you will have positive energy around you.  Also, I feel as if I can deal with things a lot better if I try to look at them in a positive manner.  You don’t get by being a single parent with having a lot of negativity in your heart.  You have something and someone that’s life is greater than yours to look after.  I never felt sorry for myself since the moment I knew I would be doing this alone.  I have hope that the other person will come around eventually but, I have no negative feelings.  Because, if I did, and if I let him have my power, I could have never conquered all of the things I have the past 3.5 years.  The reason I have such a positive, caring almost 3 year old is because I have been positive since day one, you can look at my son and see that.  

I will never quite understand other people and their negative actions.  The basic concept is that I believe is that negativity attracts negativity and positive actions attracts other positive actions.  It baffles me how some people can even live with themselves after all of the negative energy that they but out in the world.  There are a few people I know that really suck the positive energy.  They just carry bad energy everywhere they go.  Its like a black hole, a negative space that they live in and they just bring everyone around them down.  And when you are around that its hard to get away from it.  That is why you just have to cut them off.  I am sure we have all had people like this in our lives.

I think the world would be so much better if we just looked at ourselves and figured out how we can be more positive and then be that.  Instead of looking at other people and figuring out their weaknesses and preying on those.  

Anyway, I am off to enjoy this beautiful day!  I hope everyone has a wonderful week!  Today it is supposed to get into the 60s so hopefully we can spend some time outside!

Until next time,

-xoxo

Tiffany 


3 thoughts on “Hate & Love

  1. I totally understand what you are talking about. Ive been on both sides of the hate like spectrum and much rather stay on the liking end. Your family and friends treat you better as well when your not always negative. But then again some people will never learn…

    Like

  2. This is so true. I agree 100%. I have worked really hard to let go of negativity and judgement the last few years and it has brought me so much peace. I find now if someone is too negative I actually physically recoil. Giod in you mama. You have an amazing attitude. So many could learn from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

