lost my creativity

s

Wellllll Hellllooooooo there!!!!!!!

As a writer I find it hard sometimes to well…WRITE!  It’s like I have to be REALLY motivated to get the wheels turning and start again.  But, when I do I can easily write thousands of words in just hours.  Here lately I have felt just unmotivated to start writing again.  I am not really sure why?  Maybe because I have a lot of other things going on.  Maybe because I can’t find the motivation.  Or maybe because I am just being too hard on myself and should just start up again.

I feel very uninspired here as of late to do anything creative.  I have some ideas….but, for some reason I just have been holding them back.  I once read where James Lee Burke sent in one of his books over 100 times before someone picked it up for publishing.  That is a lot of rejections and now he has over 20 books (just in one series) published.  Stephen King has over 50 novels published….and I can’t even seem to finish one book.  I am sure this will pass.  I just need the exact right amount of inertia to get my gears kick started.

Anyway this is also why I haven’t done a lot of blogs here lately.  But, I wrote a few last night.  I wouldn’t like to be a better blogger all around and put more content on here.  I also bought a new camera yesterday so I am excited to explore photography and the spring that is approaching here and all the beauty that comes with it!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

Until next time.

-XOXO

Tiffany 

Also check out this beautiful picture of the moon setting over the Alps on a fellow bloggers site here

http://closetoeighty.wordpress.com/2014/02/13/full-moon-setting-behind-the-alps/


3 thoughts on “lost my creativity

  1. If you are serious about losing creativity it means that you need rest (you know better if it should be active or not). In any event, in your case the loss can be only for very short period. Best wishes!

    Like

    1. I think that’s a lot of it. I have been very busy here lately and have a million different things going on. I haven’t had a lot of time to focus on my writing at all. Which means I have’t been motivated to write. Hopefully this will all change soon enough! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

