Anywhere in the world.

Wellllll Helllooooo there!

Don’t we all have those places that no matter what we are doing, where we have gone, or who we have become, we can always go back to.

One of my most favorite places in this whole WIDE WORLD, is nestled at the bottom of a mountain in the middle of the Ozark Mountains.  Its miles and miles off of the main road, down a long winding dirt road before you even come to the road that leads me home.

This sense of home that I have had for a long time.  I was little the first time my dad brought me here.  We would come with our family down this dirt road, which seemed so long back then.

I can’t explain the sense of peace and love that I feel when I come to this spot.  But, it is there all around me and I soak it in.  I know that no matter what happens to me in this world good or bad, I can always come back here.  We call it the “Old Mill Hole.”  Over a hundred years ago it had a mill that was grounded into the rocks.

My dad told me once of a story of his family that had came through The Old Mill (which wasn’t so old back then) and they were so poor and hungry (this was even way before The Great Depression hit) that they had to kill one of their mules just so that they could survive the trip.  This places has so much history.  So much of where I come from flows in these waters.

iphone2014 545
The Old Mill Hole

 

I am so glad that I can drive down these dusty roads and find this place, it always leads me back to where I need to be.

Have a wonderful week!

 

Until next time!

-XOXO

Tiffany 


2 thoughts on “Anywhere in the world.

Leave a Reply

