My first coupon haul!

Well hellooooo there,

In my last two post I have talked about couponing so I wanted to rewind and show my first coupon haul.  This was a few weeks ago.  Two of my best friends that happen to live 3 hours away from each other, both decided to start couponing at the same time.

I had tried before but, I just wasn’t very consistent.  And the MAIN reason?  Because, I found it daunting looking for coupons in the inserts or trying to keep up with them.  Being a single parent, when I say I have very little extra time, I really mean it.  I just couldn’t keep up with the cutting, dividing, and whatever else comes along with old-fashion couponing.  I also have to add I have a full-time job and am going to Grad school.  So, I am not exaggerating when I say I have no extra time.  O also I forgot about the books I am writing.  Okay, so now I really have no extra time.  (That is why my blog gets neglected so much.)

Anyway, I decided to check out the Kroger App.  It is AMAZING!  It shows right there the weekly ads and your coupons.  No more looking through tons of papers, and cutting anything.  It is just there!

fall 2014 326
I spent $34.89 and saved $18.49!

That is a huge savings for my first time! (I thought so at least!)  Everything I bought was on sale, I used coupons, or was the cheapest out of the same items.  The laundry detergent was on sale for $2.59 and I had a $1.00 off coupon, making it only $1.59!  This is over 40+ meals for less than $1.00 a piece!  That is a pretty good deal!  I have since learned a few things about couponing since this first buy but, I will defiantly be keeping it up if its as easy as using an app on my phone to link with my Kroger card!

Is there any apps you like to use for savings?  What are you biggest couponing hauls?!!!?!!?

Until next time

-XOXO

Tiffany


4 thoughts on “My first coupon haul!

Leave a Reply

