Netflixing Sherlock Holmes

Hellooooooooooooooo there!

First off I have to say I was shocked when I heard and read the news from Paris today!  We are in the process of planning a trip to England and Paris at the end of the year so I was really sadden today when I heard the news.  I wish that we could all just be nicer to each other.  Such a sad situation!  Je Suis Charlie.

Onto a little lighter news.  I have been obsessed with BBC crime shows on Netflix.  We don’t have cable.  This was something I decided a long time ago.  We just aren’t home enough to watch that much TV.  I will watch a little Netflix after my son goes to bed at night.  Over the past few months I have watched:

http://www.homorazzi.com/article/black-mirror-review-uk-mini-series-bbc-toby-kebbell-cast-full-version-watch-online/

 

Black Mirror-This show is freaky deaky ya’ll.  I didn’t realize that every episode follows a different story line.  It is a really great show.  It is basically showing how out of touch with reality people are and how in touch with technology they have become.  (No, this isn’t a crime show but, it is a British show.)

 

 

 

http://www.bbcamerica.com/broadchurch/

 

Broadchurch-This is my show y’all.  It’s a total who-done-it.  I love love love it!  If you like shows that you don’t know who the murderer is until the very in, than you will love this show!

 

 

 

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/tvandradio/tv-and-radio-reviews/10054936/The-Fall-BBC-Two-review.html

The FallThis has Gillian Anderson from X-FILES in it.  It is a really good show!  It also has the main guy from the upcoming 50 Shades of Grey  movie, Jamie Dornan as a serial killer.  He is sort of like a  British version of Dexter.

 

The thing I have noticed about British shows is that the seasons are really short by having only a few episodes or having three 90 minute episodes for a season.  It means you can watch all of them fairly fast.

So, last night I ventured into Sherlock Holmes.

 

I had been sort of hesitant to start watching it.  I had watched the main character Benedict Cumberbatch in the movie August:Osage County.  And, I wasn’t really into him. (*spoiler alert) He plays a guy that was in love and dating his cousin that ends up being his sister……so thats why I was like whattttttt?   I came out of it thinking what did I seriously just watch?  I hate downing anybodies work because obviously those people worked really hard on it and I know how hard it is to film and edit and all that stuff.  This movie just didn’t resonate with me.  Maybe you will like it?!?!?!

Anyway, so I started watching Sherlock Holmes last night anddddddd

I love it!

I can see why the show has had so much praise and why Cumberbatch has gotten so many positive reviews!  And I love seeing his character.  I am nowhere nearly as extreme as he is when studying people but I am pretty good at it.  And, I think that’s why I have enjoyed it so far!

Anyway I am off.  I think its time for a little Netlifxing!

I hope YOU are having a good day in your little corner of the world!

Until next time!

-XOXO

Tiffany


2 thoughts on “Netflixing Sherlock Holmes

  1. I couldn’t’ help but laugh my ass off in the first episode of Black Mirror. I know it’s a very serious thing, but I just couldn’t accept the initial premise. I have yet to watch the other five episode out right now but- wow. Different for sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

