Empty Nester??

image

Helloooo there!

If you have kids you know just how fast time really goes by! My son is going to turn 4 (gasp) in a few weeks! It just doesn’t seem possible that he is 4! I remember a few things back when I was 4 and now I have a child the same age!

I think every year around his birthday I start thinking time is going by too fast. I signed him up for Catholic Pre-K yesterday at our church. The same place I went to k-5 grade. Come August our lives for 14 years will be built around a school year. Just like that. Once I put him out into the world he is always out there. I am so glad I have been able to spend as much time as I have and do with him!

I found this great article on the Huffington Post website about what an Empty Nester wants parents of children to know!
Check it out! It’s a great piece!

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/6526292

I hope your having a great day in your corner of the world!
Until next time
-Tiffany


2 thoughts on “Empty Nester??

Leave a Reply

