Relaxing & being a single parent

Helloooooooo there

image

When your a single parent you don’t get many chances to have any “me” time. In fact the only time I am really every alone is when I am driving to and from work. That’s about it. But it’s in no way a bad thing.

Being a parent is the coolest thing about me. I loved it. I have been so blessed.

To relax I love to draw a bath, I put some baby oil in it (which is wonderful for dry skin in the winter)  I add a few bubbles and sit down to relax.

It takes my 3-year-old about. 00000045 seconds to pull up his Spiderman chair and bring me toys so I can’t have them to” play”  with in the bubble bath. I mean I couldn’t possible want to take a bath to relax. To a child bubble baths are about playing with toys.

So he tells me stories and waits for me so patiently.

And when I let the bath out and take a shower I relax just how lucky I truly really am. And realize this in this moment is exactly what relaxing is for me.

And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I hope your having a relaxing day in your corner of the world.

Until next time

-XOXO
Tiffany


14 thoughts on “Relaxing & being a single parent

    1. I guess this would be my me time. I ususally blog after he goes to bed and I do a few at a time and schedule them out. The only time I really ever have alone is driving to work and back. But I love it and I really couldn’t imagine it any other way. Even if that means being talked to while i lay in the bath and he tells me stories 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Me time is so good! im a single momma too, and mine sometimes jumps in the shower with me. Sometimes i get frustrated that im not getting a little time to myself, but then i realize that she just wants to spend time together and do everything mommy does, and my heart melts a bit. so cute that he was thoughtful and brought you some toys 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My “me time” starts around 7:30pm. The only problem is that when bedtime finally comes I am too tired to do anything but throw myself on the couch. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

