What do vegetarians eat?

Hello there!

If you didn’t already know….I am a vegetarian.  I have been for going on 15 years.  I also live in the south.  Which means there is an array of hunting seasons to fill up ones calendar…just not mine.

One of my most popular blog post is this one I did a few years ago about being a vegetarian in the south

So I thought I would show what I eat.  Because, all vegetarians know that is one of the first questions you get asked.

Contrary to popular belief I don’t eat rabbit food AND and I don’t eat just salad.

Here is a peek into what’s in my kitchen.

image

The two main brand of soy veggie foods I eat are Morning Star and Gardein. Morning Star isn’t expensive and most of the time is on sale at Kroger.  They have the biggest selection of soy foods that I have found.  Gardein has a lot of mixes for making meals.  This one from the picture is for a meal mix.

image

This Mandarin Orange crispy chick’n is amazing.  If you have someone that swears they could tell the difference between real and soy I would suggest cooking up this.

image

I used it with this “chicken helper” and cooked it all up exactly how the box says.

image

And the finished result is…..

image

It was sooooooo good!

So there you have a peek into a vegetarians world!

Is it as bad as you thought it would be?

Until next time

-Tiffany


8 thoughts on “What do vegetarians eat?

  1. I’m also vegetarian, and haven’t heard of the gardein product line. We don’t have Krogers here but a chain called Smith’s is affiliated. I buy most stuff from Trader Joe’s and some from Target like the Amy’s line of products. Thanks for your suggestions!

    Like

  2. Have you ever tried Dr. Praeger’s brand veggie burgers? I’m not a vegetarian but I am in LOVE with them. They are made with minimal and simple ingredients, all of which you can pronounce and recognize, and they are out of this world. My favorites are the California burger and the Kale burger.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

