$1 find at the junk shop

Hello there!

I have always loved antiques and junk shops.  My parents ran an antique store when I was younger and I would work there every Saturday.  (I was about 8 or so.)  I loved it.  I would help do everything from setting up, to pricing, to moving things.  I learned at a young age to never judge something for its first look.  I love decorating and finding new little finds for my house.  So much of the things that I have came from auctions, antique stores or junk shops.

There is a new little junk store that popped up a few months ago.  I have been driving by it and last week and stopped to see what they had.

I found this little cork board that has been broken at the bottom.  I was in love.  And since we have been talking about going to Paris sometime.  I knew I had to have it.

20150220_095928

The bottom is broke which isn’t a big deal.  I knew I could fix it.  The BEST part is that it only cost

20150220_095957

And even better everything in the store was 50% off.  So it actually only cost $1 which is a great deal.

I took the rest of the broken wood off from it.  And it looked really great.

20150223_105029

I set it up on my desk.  So, for $1 I got this.  This is why you should never judge something by the way it first looks.  Its as simple as taking the broken wood off to get a great piece underneath.

Do you like to go digging for treasure in shops?  Whats the best deal you have ever found?

I hope everyone is having a great day in their corner of the world.  We are having snow, snow and more snow.  But, don’t worry in about two weeks it will be tornado season again and we will have nothing but storms!

Until next time!

-Tiffany


Leave a Reply

