Sam Hunt at RiverFest 2015

Riverfest 2015 - Arkansas' Largest Music Festival

Helloooo there!

A few weeks ago one of my College best friends Vanessa invited me to go to RiverFest with her and one of her friends.  She got me a ticket and picked me up. It was so sweet of her to go out of her way to make sure I had a great time.

Screenshot_2015-06-12-10-38-11
Here is my beautiful friend Vanessa (with the sunglasses) and I on the bus headed to RiverFest.

It was so so sweet of her to do all of that!  If your a single parent you know you never really go out or do anything for yourself.  So this was a very rare treat for me!  My best friend MIchelle since sixth grade(the one that her Nana just passed away) lives in Little Rock so her, her boyfriend and some friends met up with us!

Riverfest is located along the Arkansas RIver in Little Rock.  It is a huge music festival that happens every Memorial Day weekend.  There are always big names like, Miranda Lambert, Snoop Dog and Macy Gray.  The first year I ever went which was years ago I saw Miranda Lambert,she was amazing!

This year even though there were a ton of big names the only one I really wanted to see was Sam Hunt.

He sings this:

I have loved this song since I first heard it!

Before Sam Hunt came on we got to see Backroad Anthem which is an Arkansas Band that is starting to make it big!  They are really great!  You can check out their website here

Screenshot_2015-06-12-10-38-21

They are amazing!  They did a really REALLY great job! The crowd loved them!

Then it was Sam Hunt time!

Screenshot_2015-06-12-10-37-38

Screenshot_2015-06-12-10-37-58

Screenshot_2015-06-12-10-38-35

He did AMAZING!  I have never seen a better performer.  Someone said he is like the next Taylor Swift.  He can sing in a variety of different genre’s and he does an AMAZING job connecting with the crowd!  I figure it won’t be that long until he is a household name!  Without a doubt!

We had such a great time!  It even stormed on us for a little while but that didn’t stop us from having a great time!  I will have to go again next year!

Hope your having a great day in your corner of the world!

-Tiffany


2 thoughts on “Sam Hunt at RiverFest 2015

  1. I can totally relate to this. My sister just recently surprised me and took me to the New Kids On The Block concert in our town Louisville, KY. Going out is huge, but then to do it almost guilt free (because you didnt spend any money on the ticket), is phenomenal.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

