Five hours

Hello there!

We have spent an amazing week here in NYC. This city is amazing.  I don’t want to even think about having to go back to real life tomorrow. In five hours I am supposed to be getting up to get ready for the airport. But, I just am not tired at all.  I think I know once I fell asleep I will have to wake right back up again….

I love airports.  Everyone coming and goes.  And just for little moments in time these people are all in the same areas as each other.  And just like that they are gone again. I love the feeling of knowing you are only in the airport so temporarily. It is such much little different stages of our lives.  We are at a job for just a short amount of time before we get a better one.  We are living in an apartment for a short amount of time before we buy a house.  We are friends with someone for just a few years before all of the sudden we just part ways.  Life is always changing and coming and going. 

I wish I could travel instead of heading back.  I wish we could spend a few more days here or have another destination to go to.  But I guess I always have another destination to go to even when I don’t realize it.

Anyway I guess I actually need to get off here and get some sleep.

Hope you are having a great day in your corner of the world.

-Tiffany


Leave a Reply

